S-GAS Reflections: The More is Love and Warmth

Reflections from S-GAS Transformation
Participant: Leonora Alves-Rivera
(Leonora’s words transcribed by Sunny Shay)

Leonora Alves-Rivera

I’ve come to realize that I am not just a wife and a mother. Maybe my player has designed me for that purpose but she’s also given me aspirations that I can wish to follow through on.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

When I think about it, the wishes I have are pretty much aligned with my aspiration. My player doesn’t necessarily have me do the things she has Ike do because I don’t wish to do what he, himself wishes to do. I rarely have a desire to meet someone new, like him. I mostly wish to interact with those in my immediate environment. Probably because I’m around them the most.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

I always have a wish to write and she does her best to fulfill those. And like I always say everything in the existence is a matter of persistence so it not like going about having a life outside my family is a hard thing.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

Yes, I still strongly identify with my duties toward maintaining my family. But I’m not beholden to my family, it’s just my nature. The way I see it is, my identity, my individuality is the love and warmth I feel for them and to, a slightly lesser degrees, the general Simity.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

And it’s through my duties and creativity that I express my love, my individuality. I love my husband madly, more than words. His demise is one I dread. Game forbid, if he does leave before me, I hope my player doesn’t forget me. But if she does I’ll try to make the most of my remaining existence. I don’t fear my own demise. I’ve created enough books and children to maintain a lasting footprint in this world.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

…Maybe that’s why I create children’s books and always wish for my own children. I love a child’s potential and their untainted spirit. They’re a blank canvas waiting for life to add its paints strokes. I never have to worry about not being needed.

Leonora Alves-Rivera

I have five children which means five chances for grandchildren. Imagine me being a grandmother. What a fabulous idea! And they each can have two. Hopefully it’ll be eight girls and two boys. I can teach them all to be fabulous and creative little sims like their grandmother. At last! My new purpose!

Leonora Alves-Rivera

I wonder if anyone here is good enough to be my potential daughter-in-law?

