S-GAS Camera: The Party for the March Sun Return

Archival uncut footage from S-GAS Transformation

Cathy Tea

Young Cathy Tea: Hey, Mr. Spectacular and Dancing Rosaroonie! Get your party clothes on! We’ve got a party to go to!

Free-Jon: What party, Mom?

Free-Jon

Young Cathy Tea: It’s a birthday party for Rosey and Sunny Shay!

Free-Jon: Do I know Sunny Shay?

Free-Jon

Young Cathy Tea: Well, you know Ike and Nora and Ikey and Mikey, right? Sunny Shay On-the-other-side-of-the-screen is their player!

Free-Jon: Oh! That’s so cool! I’m really glad that she has a birthday because that means she was born, and if she hadn’t been born, there wouldn’t be any Ike and Nora and those guys!

Free-Jon

Young Cathy Tea: Yup.

Free-Jon:  Is it JRose’s birthday or other-screen Rosey?

Free-Jon

Young Cathy Tea: Other-screen. Aroseinbloom.

Free-Jon: I’m glad she was born, too, because of JRose.

Free-Jon

Young Cathy Tea: No kidding! If she hadn’t been born there’d be a big hole in the universe in the shape of a rose in bloom.

Free-Jon: Yeah. But that wouldn’t be so bad. Because you know why?

Free-Jon

Free-Jon: Because every hole has to be filled, even if it’s filled with space! And what could fill a hole shaped like a rose in bloom? Only aroseinbloom! So even if she hadn’t been born, she’d have to be born to fill the rose-in-bloom hole! See? It all works out. Yibzi!

Free-Jon


Jamie Rose: Ok, great. You’re all coming? See you soon!

JRose

Ike: Hey, peoples! Glad you could make it.

Ike

Young Cathy Tea: Well, it’s an early birthday party because we’ve got Chopping, Carrying coming up, and then Testingcheats, so this was the only free day we could find.

Ike: Never hurts to be early. Plus with the Time-Space thingy, there’s no telling when this is really happening. It may have already happened and still be late, know what I mean?

Ana: I guess a lot of people will be coming. One cake? Two? Chocolate? Let’s do a white cake with lots of sprinkles.

Ana

Cindy: Oh. Mikey. Wow. He looks sweet in that red shirt. And I hear he likes red-heads, too.

Mikey: Is she checking me out?

Cindy

Fey: I’m just putting in an appearance. Five, ten minutes, tops. And then I’m outta here.

Fey

Ike: Nothing says “Birthday” like a tall cold glass of milk, right, Ana?

Ike

Young Cathy Tea: Here, Ike! Let’s take a selfie to send to Sunny! Anjee!

Cathy and Ike

Emelia: I think it’s sweet that Sims are celebrating their Simmers’ birthdays. I hope I’m still around in November to help Jordan celebrate hers. I wonder what she would like…

Emelia

Elder: Cathy told me to come just to provide the eye-candy.

Elder

Jamie: Oh, why did we have to invite so many Sims again? I’m sure Rosey would prefer a quiet evening, listening to music and talking.

Jamie

Aspen: Yes! I’m just about to get high score! This is a great party!

Aspen

Sarafina: I’m not really buying into this whole Sim/Simmer paradigm, know what I mean? Really, I’ve got enough to do to keep track of the Sims in my life without having to worry about reaching out and establishing relationships with those who play these same Sims. It feels like it’s stretching the immersion a wee bit, eh wot? Let’s just be here and enjoy the cake, rather than reaching out to eat the cake on behalf of those who are on the other side who aren’t even eating cake right now anyway, you think? Too many calories. Here, let’s have some blackberries.

Sarafina

Mikey: Dad, it’s a big day. Big day for Sunny Shay!

Ike: You can say that again, son.

Mike and Ike

Ike: Hey, Lil Nugget! Glad you could come!

Rose Fletcher: Ha! I wouldn’t miss this for the world! Sunny’s my hero ever since she bought me the stereo so I could club it at the Loner’s Lodge!

Lil Nugget

Mark Archy: Are you kidding? It’s possible to put arsenic in cake? You mean I’ve got a way to get back at my Player? Hahaha! Just kidding, boss!

Mark Archy

Ike: Hey, sit down, folks! Glad you could make it. Now Simmer down… we’ve got a treat for you on the tv!

Ike

Continued in next post…

