S-GAS Conversation: Looking Ahead, Looking Behind

A candid conversation on the patio of the Azurite House
(Dialogue courtesy of Jes2G and Carewren123)

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Are you having fun going to all these S-GAS events?

Jessica: Actually…I am! I didn’t think I was going to, but I’m having so much fun with all of you.

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Oh me too! When I popped out of CAS so suddenly I wasn’t sure what to expect… but it’s been so fun. And traveling in the Gallery isn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be; I’ll admit I was a little nervous about that. So what were you worried you wouldn’t like about the whole thing?

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: Well…you know…my idea of fun usually doesn’t include spending my days and nights with strangers. I mean, I’m fresh out of CAS too, and I thought my player and I were going to hang out, but she ships me off to all these different places! I didn’t like it at first, but these venues are so beautiful, and all of you guys are really cool…even crazy Bill.

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Yeah, we’re basically getting to travel the world. And it is sort of nice to see lots of the same faces wherever we go. Like the two of us, we keep running into each other. Right now, we’re visiting with CathyTea. We’re both at the Nature S-GAS, too. What else are you going? The Simself events with SummerFalls, right?

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: Yeah, we’ve got to stop meeting like this! Just kidding, of course. I’m glad we’re traveling with the same folks too. It definitely eases my stranger-danger alert. I’m going to one of all the sessions, but I’m also going to all of the SimSelf ones. I’m assuming my player wants me to get to know me… or her… us? Whatever. Hey! Speaking of the SimSelf events…did you get that crazy chain letter from Joel?

Jessica and Karen

Karen: [coughs] Um… no. At least I don’t think so. I always just delete those silly things. [clears throat] So… um… do you think Jes2G has anything planned for you after the SIMposium is over? Do you think she’ll write a story for you?

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: She better! I mean, why would she take the time to create me and send me to these things if she weren’t planning something? What about you? Do you think carewren123 will do a story with you?

Jessica and Karen

Karen: I think she is planning some big new story, possibly a neighborhood rotation. I hope she puts me in there. I just hope I don’t find myself stuck in some experimental alien-breeding program. Those players of ours have some pretty out-there ideas sometimes.

Jessica: Experimental alien breeding program? What kind of player is this carewren123?

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Bahaha! One with too many ideas for stories, if you ask me. About the alien thing, don’t worry about it. It was just a joke between her and Joel… At least I think it was a joke. There aren’t any actual aliens in the game, are there?

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: Ehhhh…I don’t think so, but it seems like the last few versions of the game had them. Maybe they’re coming!

Karen: Hang on a sec…

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Plum. There are aliens coming with the next expansion. Double plum. It’s available next month.

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: HA! Sounds like you’re in trouble, Ms. Wontothree! I promise I’m not laughing at you…he he he.

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Suuuure. Maybe I can talk Carewren into letting me become a scientist instead. She likes science. Think I can distract her with that?

Jessica: Blech! Science…makes my pixels itch. That’s cool that you and her like science though. I’m sure she’ll love that you would want to do that. If I came to Jes2G with that proposal, she’d probably die laughing first. Then she come back from the dead and ignore me for a while. You know what’s weird though? She doesn’t enjoy science, but she always likes the medical careers in these games. What’s up with that?

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Haha… should I start calling you ‘Doctor’? Or is there something else you’d rather end up doing?

Jessica: Uhhhh, no. I don’t do well with blood. I wouldn’t mind being a best-selling author. I wonder why she didn’t make that my lifetime aspiration.

Jessica and Karen

Karen: Hmmm. Maybe you could talk Jes2G into changing it for you. What is your aspiration at the moment?

Jessica: Finding my soulmate! I just got out of CAS! I’m not sure I want to get tied down to anyone right now…well, unless of course he’s totally gorgeous and wonderful!

Karen: I know what you mean. I’d love to meet someone someday too, but there’s no rush. You can do both.

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: I most certainly will do both!

Karen: Well, here’s hoping you avoid wearing doctor’s scrubs on your way to writing that best-seller and finding Mr. Right, and to me avoiding meeting any overly friendly aliens.

Jessica and Karen

Jessica: Here, here!

Jessica and Karen

