S-GAS Email: Dear Other Cindy

The email correspondence of Cindy Pace and Cindy Pace
(Many thanks to dougsbaby12 for transcribing this email message)

Cindy Pace

Dear Other Cindy,

I’m a copy of you that was sent to Cathy Tea’s S-GAS session. I know it might seem weird that you are receiving an email from another you but at the same time I feel I need to share all that I have learned from these sessions. I know it was hard to wrap your head around that you were just part of a game but it doesn’t change who you are or what you want out of your digital life.

Cindy Pace

Other Cindy

I attended the session called On the Other Side of the Screen: Making Friends with Your Player. I wanted to gain some knowledge of how to help you communicate with your player better or, as you know her as, “the voice.”

Cindy Pace

Other Cindy

I know at times that it seems like your player does not care about you since you are left to fend for yourself, but you have got it all wrong. Some players tend to play challenges ,and you just happen to be part of that particular challenge she is playing. It doesn’t mean she doesn’t care about you; she is just following the challenge rules.

Cindy Pace

Other Cinty

I’ve learned from hearing other sim stories about their players that players are all different and treat their Sims differently. I feel in my heart that your player has no ill intentions for you and cares about you just as much as she cares about the sim she is controlling. When it comes to getting to know your player, I urge you to have patience with her. This is a whole new experience for her as well. Before telling you and our sister Crystal, she has never ever let her Sims know they are part of a game. So she is still trying to figure this whole thing out with you. I feel that you and your player will continue to grow and learn together and enjoy new experiences from this.

Cindy Pace

Other Cindy

One last thing: the reason I feel your player cares deeply for you is I have learned she bent the rules for you. I heard from a little birdy that you have a house, a husband, and are expecting your first child. She bent the rules so you could still be a part of her game because she cares that much about you. S-GAS has brought you and her closer and I feel you will only continue to become closer as your story continues.

Take care and enjoy your digital life.

Cindy over here

Cindy Pace

