S-GAS Camera: Cool Cupcake

Archival uncut footage from S-GAS Transformation
(Most of Joel’s conversation graciously transcribed by Joel, aka SummerFalls)

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: Thanks for taking me to Rabbit’s, Joel. I’m kinda a rabbit myself, you know.

Joel: That’s right! You’re like a formal rabbit, or an informal one, since your formal name is Freezer Bunny, but “bunny” is an informal word for rabbit.

Free-Jon: Yeah! It’s formal-informal! Like me. I’m like in a tux but really in my jeans.

Free and Joel

Joel: I want to give you something special, as a going-away present. But, at the same time, it’s my way of sharing something precious with you.

Free and Joel

Joel: This Cupcake Recipe was passed down from many generations and I think it’s appropriate to give it to someone that I feel can take it to far away places, and that person is you!

Free-Jon: Oh, thanks! I’ll take it way far! Like Jupitermarspluto and away!

Free and Joel

Joel: You can change it into whatever you like, it’s yours to keep forever. It could have rainbow sparklers, freezer bunny rockets or even… PLUMBOB SPRINKLES!

Free-Jon: Plumbob! PLUMBOB! Did you swear?

Free and Joel

Joel: I didn’t swear… I would never!

Free-Jon: Yeah. Plum’s not swearing. It’s… I don’t know what swearing is, actually. I only know plum!

Free and Joel

Joel: I also wanted to share some things with you, from my own life. You know, since I’m older, I’ve seen lots of changes. And you’re going to be getting older, too. So you might also see some changes in your life.

Free and Joel

Joel: Now, since I’m a simself, I get to have some memories of my creator… and one of those memories is about his little sister.

Free-Jon: I don’t have a little sister.

Free and Joel

Joel: He didn’t have one when he was little, either. She came later, when he was just a little older than you are now. When she was born, I felt excited but at the same time, very sad.

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: How come a little sister would make you sad? Because she wasn’t a little brother? Girls are cute. And they can teach you all sorts of things, like how to dance and how to skip school and how to be tough. At least, that’s what Rosaroonie teaches me.

Joel:  I felt sad because I wouldn’t become the centre of my mum’s world, but she would.

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: Oh.

Joel: However, I learnt that I can always grasp moments dedicated to me by performing amazingly well in everything I did, and still do today!

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: Is that how come you’re good at everything?

Joel: Yes, it is! Free-Jon, you should aspire to be everything you want to be. Because, even though your parents’ attention might be soon on another child, they still love you, and you can show them everything you can do with that love, care and support. Hey, I’m about to cry!

Free-Jon: You know, my mom and dad will still love me even if I do nothing. Look at my dad! He just sits around in his pjs all day and plays with clay and talks about movies. And my mom loves him like a crazy banana! And Dad and Mom both love Tani and Aya and Forrest and Alex back home and they don’t do anything. Well, Aya does everything. But Forrest is like moss. He sits on a log all day. And Mom says she would die for Forrest. So I think I’ll be ok.

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: I think that love is like spaghetti. You know how when you sit down to a big bowl of spaghetti and you’re really hungry and you think, ‘This will be gone in an instant?’ But after you eat forever and you’re too full for another bite, the bowl IS STILL FULL! It’s like that. You don’t have to be best. You just have to be you!

Free and Joel

Free-Jon: Hey, it’s almost my bed-time. I just gotta take care of some stinky Rabbit kitchen stuff before we go, ok?

Free and Joel

Free and Joel

Joel: Ready to go now, Free? Remember, my email is always open to you, and I might be around for some visits soon enough. You’re one amazing boy, Free-Jon and I hope you never forget that.

Free-Jon: Thanks, Mr. Cupcake! I got a good teacher.

Free and Joel

