Summer Camp: Campfire Song

Cathy Tea

CT: I came home late last night
As tired as I could be.
There’s a pirate with an eye patch
Looking straight at me.

Cathy Tea

CT: Well, I’ve been around this old world
A thousand times or more,
But a pirate named Freezer Bunny,
I never saw before!

Free-Jon

Free-Jon:  I came home late last night
As tired as I could be.
There’s a girl I knew as a teenager
Looking right at me.

Free-Jon

Free-Jon: Well, I’ve been around this big world
A plexigillicutty times or more,
But a friend with a truer heart
I never saw before!

Em

Em: Well, I came home late last night
As tired as I could be.
There’s a monkey on the monkey bar
Looking straight at me.

Em

Em: Well, I been around this whole world
A million times or more,
But a braver little monkey
I never saw before.

Zerxes

Zerxes: Why, I came home very late last night
and I was as tired as I could possibly be.
There was a fairy princess
Looking directly at me.

Zerxes

Zerxes: Why, I have been around this entire galaxy
Ten times or more.
But a more delightful individual
I have never seen before!

Arabella

Arabella: I came home late last night
As tired as I could be.
There was a bright-eyed prince
Looking right at me.

Arabella

Arabella: Well, I been around this whole world
A thousand times or more,
But a prince just like a blueberry
I’ve never seen before.

Corey

Corey: I come home late last night
As tired as tired could be.
And there’s a red velvet cupcake
Looking right at me.

Corey

Corey: Why, I been around this whole world
A thousand times or more,
But a cupcake in a red sweater
I never seed before.

Joel

Joel: I came home late last night
As tired as I could be.
And there’s this inspired chicken hat
Looking right at me!

Joel

Joel: Well, I been around this whole world
A thousand times or more,
But a chicken flipping pancakes
I’ve never seen before!

CT: Pancakes! Oh, that reminds me! For our last breakfast before you go home, we’re having pancakes, apple pie, donuts, carrot cake cupcakes, spaghetti, and spinach frittata! Yum!

Cathy Tea

