Summer Camp: Video Log of Z-N-Zark 2

Transcribed by BBQPenguinwings Trish

Zerxes

Greetings SL-N-Zark 7 this is Z-N-Zark 2.

Zerxes

I feel I have become quite adept at this “play” that children do. Arabella and I met a child name Free-Jon. He has been very eager to instruct me how to “play” and teach me what children do.

Zerxes

I have learned that children are very eager to clean up the remnants of meals. So I will continue to do this with gusto.

Zerxes

Zerxes

I have continued my research on climbing these monkey bars, as Arabella and I practiced before camp. I am beginning to improve at it. It is quite daunting to be so high, knowing that gravity here is not the same as home.

Zerxes

Here, I could fall and damage my body. So I approach this carefully.

Zerxes

There is also another boy who is called Corey. Curiously, he has blue skin, but I do not sense that he is one of us. He does seem to be at least, in part, alien to this place, perhaps one of his caretakers is one of us. No matter. He seems to not know what I am.

Corey Pace

And no one else has seemed to deduce that I am not from this planet. But there is one girl, Emelia she is called, who has traveled here through time and space to be a child again.

Emelia

Perhaps her time in the whirly swirly void has made her sensitive to our kind. I must take care around her, although she seems friendly.

Zerxes

I have almost solved the code of Keyboard Commander. I will defeat it soon. We have gone to the library and I read as much as I could. The literature here can be very confusing so we must continue to study it.

Zerxes

Zerxes

CathyTea understands me. She is not one of us but she seems to be on the same frequency as we are. Perhaps her soul knows what the others cannot yet comprehend.

Zerxes

I think I will continue correspondence with her and with the other three as they each have unique perspective that will be helpful to my research.

Zerxes

The camp counselor, Joel, is very kind and often seeks me out to encourage me to get involved with the day’s activities. He is someone who I feel really is open to everything.

Joel

He also makes the best cupcakes. You do not drink them. You eat them and they are delicious. We must get this contraption he uses and make our own. I feel it is vital to our research. I will return soon.

Zerxes

Z-N-Zark 2 signing out.

Zerxes

