Summer Camp: CampCam 2.1

Free-Jon: Is it camp yet?

CT: Yeah, sure. It’s always camp at camp.

Free-Jon: I mean, are they here?

Joel: Yes, Free-Jon! I think the session 2 campers have just arrived!

Free-Jon: Yibsi! We’re gonna have so much fun!

Free-Jon

Simon: Hehehehe! I just knew I’d fit in with the blue crowd if I wore my blue gorilla hat! What do you say, Dino? Wanna take over camp, and then Newcrest… and then the world?

Simon

Fiona: This pie smells like heaven! Just like heaven…

Fiona

Sasha: —You’re the baby of the family! You can’t go anywhere–you gotta stay home and clean house!

–No, no, Princess Pink Hair! That’s not fair! I’m running away and going to camp! There will be lots of kids there–and no dirty dishes!

Sasha

Emelia: Um, hi! I guess you must be Fiona or Sasha?

CT: Em, meet Fiona!

Fiona: *mmftwarbble* Pie.

Em: Ha, that’s ok. We can get to know each other when you’re done eating.

Fiona

Fiona: Cathy Tea, this pie is so good! I wish I could eat it every day! If I promise to do all the dishes every single day, all over camp, for every single body, will you let me eat pie for every meal?

Fiona

CT: Fiona, here at Animal Hat, we don’t have a lot of rules. But one of them is, you get to eat what you want when you want! We keep the fridge stocked with apple pie, donut holes, at least three kinds of cupcakes, and spinach fritatta! So you help yourself, little sweet-tooth! And you know what else?

This is a secret: Here at Animal Hat, we love doing the dishes. It’s actually our favorite activity! Everybody gets to see if she or he can do the dishes! And do you know why? Bubbles!

CT

Fiona: Bubbles? I love bubbles! I like looking at little tiny bubbles, and inside them, I see this tiny little castle, all pink and blue and orange and purple and there’s little Cinderella’s coach and all the tiny bubble mice and the cricket footman and it’s a magical bubble ball! Oh, I can’t wait to do the dishes!

Sasha: You guys are weird.

Fiona

Sasha: You know, make-believe is all fine and good, and for reals, my daddy says everyone needs a little magic in their lives, but, really, Miss Fiona, there’s such a thing as taking make-believe just a little bit too far! Coaches in a bubble. Sheesh!

Fiona: Ha! You sound just like my big sister! Oh, boy! Camp is great!

Sasha

Dance, dance, dance

Everybody dance…

Free-Jon

Emelia: Sasha, I heard you really like music. Do you know that Tchaikovsky wrote most of his ballets about fairy tales or children’s stories?

Sasha: No, for reals? Cinderella, even?

Emelia: Not Cinderella. That was Prokofiev. But Sleeping Beauty.

Sasha: Oh, yeah! I know that! My favorite! I know you, I walked with you once upon a dream!

Em

Dance, dance, dance

Everybody dance…

Free-Jon

Sasha: Simon, you’ll never guess what I’ve got in my hand. This is my poker face. It’s the best. I learned it from my aunt Alayna.

Simon: Ummm. Got any twos? I’ll raise you! I’ll see your twos and raise you five! That’s seven! Hahaha! Gotcha!

Cards

Dance, dance, dance

Everybody dance…

Fiona

Simon: Well, I thought a seven was a good guess!

Sasha: A seven’s great for a chump! I got a Queen, and like my auntie says, “There’s nothing that beats a Queen!”

CT: What game were we playing, anyway?

Sasha

Dance, dance, dance

Everybody dance…

CT

Fiona: Oh, plum! Plum, plum, plummity plum! My Simmie’s trash can just caught on fire! I forgot the fire alarm! Can I just quit without saving?

Sasha: Depends. You playing Pinstar regulations, or Jes2G-style? And yoom! This pie is amazing!

Sasha

Dance, dance, dance

Everybody dance…

Friona

Simon: Can you see from over there, little Sasha?

Sasha: I’m not a little anybody, and yes, I can see, or well, no not really, but the acoustics in this corner are amazing! Have you ever heard Bach like this before?

Simon

Simon: Ha! It’s like reading in surround sound! When the unicorn flies, the music goes up! And when he lands, the music goes down! Next time my dad plays the guitar, I’m totally gonna read a big undersea adventure!

Simon

Joel: How are you doing there, Simon Skinner?

Simon: Just great. I got this pile of dishes before anybody else could even get to them! Now where are those bubbles?

Simon

Fiona: Man, doing dishes is so much fun! Simon didn’t even know I had this pile of dishes stashed under the table!

Fiona

Dance, dance dance

Everybody dance

CT: We’re off to a great start! I think the second session is gonna be awesome!

CT

