Summer Camp: The Bear Hunt

This chapter is written especially for Amelia Love, Joel’s wonderful, talented, full-of-adventure-and-joy little sister!
Amelia

Amelia: Ah, it’s such a beautiful day! Don’t you think so, Mrs. Bear? The perfect day for a bear hunt!

Mrs. Bear: A lovely day for a bear hug! Did you say bear hug?

Amelia: No, bear hunt!

Mrs. Bear: Oh! My goodness! No!

Dillan: Whatcha doin’?

Amelia: I’m going on a bear hunt!

Amelia

Dillan: Can I come along?

Amelia: Sure! Go get your bear-hunt hat on!

Dillan

Dillan: How’s this?

Amelia: Looks great.

Violet: Hey, whatcha guys doin’?

Amelia

Amelia: We’re going on a bear hunt!

Violet: Can I come along?

Amelia: Sure! Go get your bear-hunt hat on!

Fiona: Whatcha doin’?

Amelia: We’re going on a bear hunt!

Amelia

Felicity: Can me and my cousin come along?

Amelia: Of course! Go get your bear-hunt hats!

Amelia

Amelia: We’re going on a bear hunt!

Everybody: Going on a bear hunt!

Amelia: I’m not afraid!

Everybody: We’re not afraid!

Violet: Help! There’s a big old obstacle-thingy blocking the way!

Violet

Amelia: Can’t go through it!

Everybody: Can’t go through it.

Amelia: Can’t go around it!

Everybody: Can’t go around it.

Amelia

Amelia: Can’t go under it!

Everybody: Can’t go under it.

Amelia: Gotta go over it.

Everybody: Wow! That’s so high!

Amelia

Amelia: Hold up! What’s that? I thought I saw something rustling those bushes!

Amelia

Bear: RAWR!

Felicity: Aack! A bear! Run!

Fiona: You look so funny when you say ‘”Aack!”

Bear

Amelia: Run!

Everybody: We’re running!

Amelia

Amelia: Hey, wait a sec. What are we running for? This is a bear hunt!

Everybody: Ha, yeah!

Amelia

Amelia: Going on a bear hunt.

Everybody: We’re going on a bear hunt.

Ameila: I’m not afraid.

Everybody: We’re not afraid.

Amelia: Look there’s a big forest! Can’t go over it! Can’t go under it! Can’t go around it!

Eveybody: Gotta go through it!

Amelia

Violet: Hey, Fiona! Did you hear something?

Amelia: I think I smell something!

Dillan: Yeah! Me, too! Smells like huckleberries and horse radish!

Amelia: And cupcakes.

Amelia

Amelia: The coast is clear! Right, guys? There’s nothing here.

Amelia

Everybody: Yeah. There’s nothing here!

Felicity: We just have overactive imaginations!

Bear

Bear: RAWR!

Violet: Aaack!

Bear

Amelia: Run!

Everybody: We’re running!

Felicity

Amelia: Hey! Wait a sec! What are we running for? This is supposed to be a bear hunt!

Amelia

Dillan: I’m having so much fun!

Violet: Me, too! Life is so exciting when you’re a bear hunter!

Dillan

Violet: And then the giant bear had me cornered. Rawr! He said. Translated, that means, “I am going to eat you, you sweet juicy little morsel! Prepare to meet your doom in my dining room!”

Dillan: Oh, no! No one would dare eat my sister! He’d have to eat me first!

Violet

Fiona: We wouldn’t let him eat you, would we? No way! We’d be all over saving you! Get back, you big bully!

Little Bear

Fiona: Get back! I’ll save you, my friend! That’s what I said! I’ll save you!

Amelia

Little Bear: Rawr? Whatcha doin’?

Amelia: Aaack! Run! Run, everybody!

Little Bear

Amelia: Back up the hill!

Everybody: Up the hill!

Little Bear: Wait for me!

Amelia

Amelia: Through the meadow!

Everybody: On through the meadow!

Little Bear: Hey, guys! I’m coming!

Amelia

Amelia: Through the forest!

Everybody: Straight through the forest!

Little Bear: Wait! I can’t catch up!

Amelia

Amelia: And down the road back home!

Everybody: Right straight on home!

Little Bear: Can I come, too? Will there be cupcakes and dancing?

Amelia

Amelia: That was so much fun!

Dillan: Let’s do it again!

Amelia

Amelia: Let’s dance, everybody!

Dance, dance, dance!
Everybody dance!

Mama Bear, Papa Bear, Baby
Hunters one, two, three
Cupcakes for all
And all in free!

Amelia

