Townie Town: KB 1.1

tt307

Participant: Kimber Brumfield
Project Report: 1.1
Project Goal: File initial report, find employment

Personal Data
Traits: 
Good Outgoing Genius, Neat Perfectionist, Bro
Aspiration: Chief of Mischief
Would you like to change your aspiration? NO!  No, thank you. I am quite content to fulfill the destiny that has been charted for me, but if you feel that it would be more beneficial for the ongoing good and highest whatever benefit of all involved, then I certainly would be willing to over your dead body.

Note to self: remember to delete deleted stuff before hitting submit.

Summary of Events: First off, I would like to thank you sincerely thank you, with my deepest gratitude, for selecting me to participate in this project. I realize, as I’m sure you do, too, that I am far from worthy, but I will do my utmost to fulfill this honor that has been bestowed on me.

Blah!

That said, let me proceed with the summary: got the job, went to work, mission accomplished.

Next Steps: Get a promotion? Pursue aspiration. Watch sports (if time allows, of course, and with the coordinator’s permission to indulge in such frivolous activities). Skill. Lots and lots of skilling.


tt301

Private Journal

I’ve got the look down. Innocent. Not too smart, average. Your typical next-door-neighbor. It’s surprising how often it works.

tt303

But then, of course, what you see is what you get. Who would expect more?

tt304

I actually feel happy to get this job. Business. It’s the perfect field for me.

So what if I start out in the mailroom? I can still fill out reports, and that’s what business is all about!

tt309

Did I hit send? Did I, really? Oops.

tt312

Some secrets are meant to be BCC’d to the entire corporate recipient list!

But seriously, I would never do that! Why would I?

tt305

How could I? I’m just the new mail clerk, working in the mailroom. I don’t have access to top-level files!

tt311

And if anyone asks, I don’t really know how to use computers!

Oh, is this where I open my email program? I didn’t realize!

tt302

And what are all these little pictures that look like file folders? Is that a game of some sort?

tt306

Works every time!

I’m just your average girl next-door, who works in the mailroom and happens to love ice cream.

tt316

Ooooh! It’s so yummilicious! (See? Typical girl-next-door vernacular!)

It’s especially good when you add the secret ingredient–and no! I’m not telling what it is!

tt315

It makes a great breakfast, happy hour cocktail, and before bed nightcap, and that’s all that matters!

tt314

If I work out hard enough, I can have ice cream for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and still look like this.

tt313

I’ve gotta keep up my appearances if I want to be able to charm my way into the hearts of all my new neighbors.

tt318

We all know how important it is to get our beauty rest–that’s why I’m in bed by 10:00 p.m. every evening.

tt319

Nothing like the sleep of angels to make you wake up perky and ready for a new day!

tt320

Of course I don’t mind living alone in this cozy starter home. I like it that way. Of course I’m grateful to be in this project. It gives a girl a chance, right? Sure, I don’t mind working as a mail clerk. A girl’s got to start somewhere, and starting at the bottom just builds character, right? That’s what Gramps says, anyway. Good old Grandpa, fictional character number 42 of my backstory.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It doesn’t matter. I know you’re reading this. Nothing is ever private. Secrets never last. Boogers.

