Wonder 7

Charlie

seven08

This is my first drawing ever.

Me to Tia Berry: What should I draw, Tia Berry?

seven05

Tia Berry to me: Draw what you feel.

I felt kinda cold. How do you draw cold? A sweater?

seven04

Tia Berry to me: That’s not what I mean. I mean what you feel inside.

seven09

Tia Berry starts talking about all kinds of colors like I don’t even know names of. I don’t feel colors inside. I feel hungry!

seven10

I want to eat the sky! That’s how hungry I feel! Draw what I feel? Ok, macaroni!

seven06

The sky is made of noodles!

seven07

Me to Mae: What does it mean to draw what you feel?

Mae to me: Well, I don’t draw, Charlie. I write. I never really write what I feel, though. I write the story. And through the story, I write what other people feel. What the people in the story feel.

seven02

Me to Mae: Like if they’re hungry, you write that they ate a big old peanut butter sandwich?

Mae to me: Not exactly! But it would work!

seven03

If I could draw what I feel after eating one of Tia Berry’s delicious and scrumptilicious bacon-better-sandwiches with fries-on-the-side, I would draw happy.

seven01

What color is happy?

<< Previous | Next >>

