Sunshine Blogger: Simslover’s Questions

Simslover163 nominated me for a Sunshine Blogger award! Thanks, Simslover!Simslover is the author of Sims Nation, Sims World, All Things Sim, which is full of wonderful stories!

You can find my nominations at the acceptance page.

SimsLover’s Questions:

  1. What’s your favorite season?
    So hard to pick as there’s something to love in each, especially where I live! I’d have to say that the monsoon season (also known as the summer rain season) here in the Sonoran desert is my favorite. At times like now, after we’ve had a few good storms, the entire valley and the sides of the mountains turn green. Toads come out in the garden, butterflies ride hurricanes up to our desert, and the flowers spread their petals to greet them! It’s truly miraculous.
  2. Favorite book genre?
    I love 19th Century English novels.
  3. Who is your favorite music artist?
    Either Glenn Gould or Lang Lang. Both are musicians who gave their lives over to music and were transformed in the process. They’re both the reason I’m playing music, too, along with millions of others who’ve been inspired by them.
  4. Favorite hobby?
    Is walking a hobby? If not, then I’d say gardening.
  5. Tea or coffee or both?
    Both! Currently, I’m really enjoying tisanes, especially red rooibos!
  6. Favorite season?
    Oh! I get to choose another? Then I’d have to say late winter! In February, where I live, it’s so beautiful! The weather is nearly perfect, warm and not yet hot with cold nights, and it’s the season to plant the spring garden.
  7. If you were to travel to another country, where would you go?
    I’m not a traveler. But what if I were to live in another country? I’d love to live in New Zealand!
  8. Favorite TV show?
    I don’t watch TV on TV, but I do watch it on NetFlix. Right now, we’re watching The Last Kingdom, which is about Uhtred of Bebbanburg, and we love it! It has political intrigue, great friendships, bravery, and a breathtaking setting in England.
  9. Favorite games?
    I really love Chinese Checkers! And, of course, the Sims! I also love to make up games, like watching for patterns of numbers or letters, counting clouds or butterflies, and chasing after wildflowers.
  10. Favorite animal?
    Oh, goodness. I love them all. Tortoises are amazing! And toads are so cute. And what about coyotes? It’s impossible to choose!
  11. Name one thing you can’t live without.
    Air! Absolutely need it.
