Sebastion’s Pen Pal Profile

The Pen Pal Project Online Application

Please complete the following questions as accurately and honestly as possible. Your sincere responses will help us match you with the applicants most suited to correspond with you.

sept351

Name: Sebastion Sevens

Select your age bracket: 25-32

Profession: Writer/Artist/Dad

How many pen pals are your interested in acquiring? One

What qualities do you seek in a pen pal? I’ve already selected the person I want to write to. Is that cheating? It’s for a good reason. He and I both have kids with similar traits. In fact, it was his kids’ idea that we become pen pals.

Do you have a desire to meet your pen pal face-to-face? Yes. Definitely. I’d like our kids to meet to. I hope this isn’t against policy or too forward. It’s important to me and my son.

Please describe, in as much detail as possible, your reason for wanting to join the pen pal project: I have an adopted son. He’s a great kid. He also has a desire to connect with those from his culture-of-origin. Connection is important to him. The person I want to choose as my pen pal provides a possibility for this to happen. Look, I know it’s not conventional for someone to come into this project knowing ahead of time who they want to write. I could have tried subterfuge. But I’m honest. I’m joining to write to one specific person who holds a chance to make a difference in my son’s life.

sept345

After you have reviewed your application and made any necessary revisions or corrections, please click “Submit.” Only click once. Do not click “Refresh” or the back button on your browser.

The Pen Pal Project will notify you by email within ten days of any suitable correspondents we find for you.

Thank you for your wishes to participate in this project, and happy writing!

